Canadian Literary Awards


Winners of Canadian literary awards for 1992.

indicates a review is available for that book

Arthur Ellis Awards

First Novel
Paul Grescoe – Flesh Wound
William Lowther – Arms and the Man: Dr. Gerald Bull, Iraq and the Supergun
Peter Robinson – Past Reason Hated

BC Book Prizes

Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize
Barry McKinnon – Pulplog
Ethel Wilson Fiction Prize
Don Dickinson – Blue Husbands
Hubert Evans Non-fiction Prize
Rosemary Neering – Down The Road
Roderick Haig-Brown Regional Prize
Herb Hammond – Seeing The Forest Among The Trees
Sheila A. Egoff Children's Literature Prize
Alexandra Morton – Siwiti: A Whale's Story

Books in Canada First Novel Award

Books in Canada First Novel Award
John Steffler – The Afterlife of George Cartwright

Governor General's Literary Awards

Children's Literature
Julie Johnston – Hero of Lesser Causes
Michael Ondaatje – The English Patient
Maggie Siggins – Revenge of the Land: A Century of Greed, Tragedy and Murder on a Saskatchewan Farm
Lorna Crozier – Inventing the Hawk

Études et essais
Pierre Turgeon – La Radissonie. Le pays de la baie James
Littérature Jeunesse
Christiane Duchesne – Victor
Gilles Cyr – Andromède attendra
Romans et nouvelles
Anne Hébert – L'enfant chargé de songes

Leacock Medal for Humour

Leacock Medal for Humour
Roch Carrier – Prayers of a Very Wise Child

Writers Trust Awards

Marian Engel Award
Joan Barfoot
Vicky Metcalf Award for Children's Literature
Kevin Major


blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 03 November 2008.
Updated 25 June 2010.