Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Liz Brady – Sudden Blow

Also shortlisted:

  • Peter Clement – Lethal Practice
  • Karen Dudley – Hoot to Kill
  • Mel Malton – Down in the Dumps
  • Kerri Sakamoto – The Electrical Field



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 30 April 2006.
Updated 10 March 2009.