Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Kathy Reichs – Deja Dead

Also shortlisted:

  • Jim Christy – Shanghai Alley
  • Lyn Hamilton – Xibalba Murders
  • Maureen Jennings – Except The Dying
  • Allan Levine – Blood Libel
  • John Worsley Simpson – Undercut



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 30 April 2006.
Updated 08 August 2009.