Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Mel Bradshaw – Death in the Age of Steam
  • Rick Gadziola – Raw Deal
  • Linda L. Richards – Mad Money
  • Mark Sinnett – The Border Guards



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 30 April 2006.
Updated 14 March 2011.