Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Jan Rehner – Just Murder

Also shortlisted:

  • Anthony BidulkaAmuse Bouche
  • Michael Johansen – Confession in Moscow
  • Michael E. Rose – Mazovia Legacy
  • Barbara J. Stewart – The Sleeping Boy



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 30 April 2006.
Updated 15 May 2009.