Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Nadine Doolittle – Iced Under
  • John C. Goodman – Talking to Wendigo
  • April Lindgren – Headline: Murder
  • Phyllis Smallman – Margarita Nights



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 24 April 2009.
Updated 23 April 2010.