Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Liam Durcan – Garcia's Heart

Also shortlisted:

  • Claire CameronThe Line Painter
  • Sean Chercover – Big City, Bad Blood
  • Susan Parisi – Blood of Dreams
  • Sharon Rowse – The Silk Train Murder
  • Marc Strange – Sucker Punch



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 01 May 2008.
Updated 24 April 2009.