Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Avner Mandleman – The Debba

Also shortlisted:

  • Hilary Davidson – The Damage Done
  • Michael McKinley – The Penalty Killing
  • Nicholas Ruddock – The Parabolist
  • Chevy Stevens – Still Missing



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 07 May 2011.
Updated 08 July 2013.