Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Ian Hamilton – The Water Rat of Wanchai

Also shortlisted:

  • Norm Foster – Watching Jeopardy
  • Fraser Nixon – The Man Who Killed
  • Sean Slater – The Survivor
  • Roger White – Tight Corner



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 08 July 2013.
Updated 08 July 2013.