First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Loranne Brown – The Handless Maiden
  • Tomson Highway – Kiss of the Fur Queen
  • Terry Jordan – Beneath That Starry Place
  • Kerri Sakamoto – The Electrical Field



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.