First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Alistair MacLeod – No Great Mischief
  • Donna Morrissey – Kit's Law
  • Jim Munroe – Flyboy Action Figure Comes with Gasmask
  • Catherine Simmons-Niven – A Fine Daughter



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.