First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Christy Ann Conlin – Heave
  • Aislinn Hunter – Stay
  • Clint Hutzulak – The Beautiful Dead End
  • Michael V. Smith – Cumberland
  • Marnie Woodrow – Spelling Mississippi



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.