Governor General's Literary Awards
Children's Literature


The Governor General's Literary Award for Children's Literature (Text, English) is awarded annually for a book written by a Canadian citizen or a permanent resident of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Janet Lunn – The Hollow Tree

Also shortlisted:

  • Gayle Friesen – Janey's Girl
  • Julie Johnston – The Only Outcast
  • Janet McNaughton – Make or Break Spring
  • Sarah Withrow – Bat Summer



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 15 February 2006.
Updated 08 August 2009.