Governor General's Literary Awards
Children's Literature


The Governor General's Literary Award for Children's Literature (Text, English) is awarded annually for a book written by a Canadian citizen or a permanent resident of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Rachna Gilmore – A Screaming Kind of Day

Also shortlisted:

  • Don Gillmor – The Christmas Orange
  • Graham McNamee – Hate You
  • W.D. Valgardson – The Divorced Kids Club and Other Stories
  • Frieda Wishinsky – Each One Special



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 15 February 2006.
Updated 15 July 2009.