Governor General's Literary Awards
Children's Literature


The Governor General's Literary Award for Children's Literature (Text, English) is awarded annually for a book written by a Canadian citizen or a permanent resident of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Alan Cumyn – The Secret Life of Owen Skye
  • Deborah Ellis – Parvana's Journey
  • John Lekich – The Losers' Club
  • Karen Levine – Hana's Suitcase



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 15 February 2006.
Updated 05 May 2009.