Ontario Library Association
Evergreen Award


The Evergreen Award is voted on by adults of any age for their favourite book of fiction or non-fiction by a living Canadian author.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Margie Taylor – Displaced Persons
  • Peter Robinson – In a Dry Season
  • Judy Fong Bates – Midnight at the Dragon Café
  • Lori Lansens – Rush Home Road
  • Joy Fielding – See Jane Run
  • Jane Urquhart – The Stone Carvers
  • Joe Fiorito – The Closer We Are to Dying
  • Romeo Dallaire – Shake Hands with the Devil: the Failure of Humanity in Rwanda
  • Charles Wilkins – Walk to New York: A Journey Out of the Wilds of Canada



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 18 March 2010.
Updated 18 March 2010.