Ontario Library Association
Evergreen Award


The Evergreen Award is voted on by adults of any age for their favourite book of fiction or non-fiction by a living Canadian author.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Robert J. Wiersema – Bedtime Story
  • Daniel Kalla – The Far Side of the Sky
  • Darcie Hossack – Mennonites Don't Dance
  • Brian Francis – Natural Order
  • Frances Itani – Requiem
  • Frances Greenslade – Shelter
  • Romeo Dallaire – They Fight Like Soldiers, They Die Like Children
  • Mellissa Fung – Under the Afghan Sky
  • Martha Schabas – Various Positions



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 10 July 2013.
Updated 10 July 2013.