Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Susan Andrews Grace – Ferry Woman's History of the World

Also shortlisted:

  • Sharon ButalaThe Garden of Eden
  • Louise Bernice Halfe – Blue Marrow
  • Britt Holmström – The Man Next Door
  • Yvonne Johnson, Rudy Wiebe – Stolen Life
  • Terry Jordan – Beneath That Starry Place
  • Mansel Robinson – Slag
  • Marlis Wesseler – Elvis Unplugged



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 11 January 2015.