Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Trevor Herriot – River in a Dry Land
  • Patricia Monture-Angus – Journeying Forward

Also shortlisted:

  • Sharon ButalaWild Stone Heart
  • Henderson, Benson & Findlay – Aboriginal Tenure in the Constitution of Canada
  • Elizabeth Philips – A Blue with Blood in It
  • Jennifer Wynne Webber – Defying Gravity



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 29 May 2011.