Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Deanna Christensen – Ahtahkakoop
  • Gerald Hill – The Man from Saskatchewan
  • Judith Krause – Silk Routes of the Body
  • Candace Savage – Born to Be a Cowgirl
  • Glen Sorestad – Leaving Holds Me Here



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 11 April 2010.