Saskatchewan Book Awards
Saskatoon Book Award


The Saskatoon Book Award, as part of the Saskatchewan Book Awards, is presented to a Saskatoon author (or authors) for the best title, based on the quality of writing. Multiple genres are eligible.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Glen Sorestad – Leaving Holds Me Here

Also shortlisted:

  • Warren Goulding – Just Another Indian
  • Peter M. Jonker & J. Stan Rowe – The Sand Dunes of Lake Athabasca
  • Shelley A. Leedahl – Talking Down the Northern Lights
  • Candace Savage – Born to Be a Cowgirl
  • Arthur Slade – Dust



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 08 January 2010.
Updated 08 January 2010.