Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Glen Bonham – The Elvis Interviews
  • Stephen Kimber – Reparations
  • Grant McCrea – Dead Money
  • David Russell – Deadly Lessons



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 30 April 2006.
Updated 18 April 2009.