First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Marilyn Bowering – To All Appearances a Lady
  • Barry Callaghan – The Way the Angel Spread Her Wings
  • Jacqueline Dumas – Madeleine and the Angel
  • Kristjana Gunnars – The Prowler
  • Kenneth Radu – Distant Relations



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.