First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Douglas Coupland – Generation X: Tales for an Accelerated Culture
  • Ekbert Faas – Woyzeck's Head
  • Michael Kenyon – Kleinberg
  • Alberto Manguel – News from a Foreign Country Came



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.